German Sailing League

The Deutsche Segel-Bundesliga was founded in 2013 by the Deutsche Segel-Bundesliga GmbH (DSBL GmbH) together with 17 sailing clubs. In the 1st sailing Bundesliga and the 2nd sailing Bundesliga 18 clubs compete against each other. In 2020, five regattas are on the programme for the first league clubs and four for the second league clubs

Each of the 36 clubs nominates a squad of up to 20 sailors. Four of them start per club and per regatta. 48 races on identical boats (J/70) decide each weekend on the number of points for the table. At the end of the season, the winner of the 1st Bundesliga can call himself "German Champion of the Sailing Clubs" and receives the championship trophy from Robbe & Berking. In the qualification for the 2nd Bundesliga, four league starting places are fought out each year.

We use cookies to personalize content and to analyze our traffic. Please decide if you are willing to accept cookies from our website.